Ardon Health wins top honor

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

WASHINGTON – Ardon Health was named Specialty Pharmacy of the Year at the National Association of Special Pharmacy meeting this week in Washington, D.C. Additionally, Mike Agostino was named the recipient of the Distinguished Service to Specialty Pharmacy award. “This year’s NASP award honorees are exemplary representatives of the specialty pharmacy industry,” said Rebecca Shanahan, president of the association. “Both recipients demonstrate an inspiring commitment to making quality care accessible to their patients, and we commend them for their efforts.” Ardon Health was selected from a pool of 1,200 corporate members based on its community involvement, patient satisfaction, cost management, innovation in the field and quality/performance improvement initiatives, including patient care and outcomes, disease state and therapy management, and patient engagement. Agostino, the president of Amber Pharmacy and Hy-Vee Pharmacy Solutions, was selected based on exceptional and sustained leadership within NASP. He was also named incoming president of the association, replacing Shanahan.