Condo Pharmacy’s Steve Moore receives award

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

SAN DIEGO – Steve Moore, PharmD, owner of Condo Pharmacy in Plattsburgh, N.Y., has been named the National Community Pharmacists Association’s 2019 Willard B. Simmons Independent Pharmacist of the Year. The annual award, sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, is given to a pharmacist who exhibits exemplary professional leadership, service to community and commitment to independent pharmacy. Condo Pharmacy, which provides traditional, long-term care, compounding and specialty pharmacy services, is part of the CPESN USA national network of clinically integrated pharmacies. Pharmacies that are part of this network team up with other healthcare providers and insurers to provide clinical care services to patients like wellness visits, chronic care management, and transition care. Moore is board president of the Pharmacists Society of the State of New York; and is a member of NCPA, serving on its State Legislative Committee. The award is named in honor of Willard B. Simmons, a former executive secretary of NCPA and a longtime trustee of the NCPA Foundation.