HME Woman of the Year committee named

Thursday, July 13, 2017

WATERLOO, Iowa – VGM Group has announced the five members of its 2017 HME Woman of the Year Honorary Selection Committee. They are Dr. Kristen Davin, the inaugural HME Woman of the Year, and president and owner of Precision Seating Solutions; Rose Schafhauser, president and owner of Association Management and executive director of MAMES and SWMESA; Quinton Hart, mayor of Waterloo, Iowa; Rick Rector, executive vice president of United Publications, Inc., and publisher of HME News and Home Health Technology News; and Joan Eliasek, president of Extended Care Sales at McKesson Medical-Surgical. The selection committee will review all of the nominations and each submit three semifinalists. Upon reviewing the semifinalists, VGM will select three finalists to attend the awards ceremony on October 24 at Medtrade, where the 2017 HME Woman of the Year will be announced. Nominations are due Aug. 14.