NCPA approves resolutions, elects officers

Thursday, October 15, 2015

NATIONAL HARBOR, Md. – Community pharmacists adopted several resolutions to advance patient care and improve reimbursement yesterday during the 2015 NCPA Annual Convention. The NCPA committed to, among other things, supporting policies that facilitate community pharmacists serving as outpatient health care centers, and pursuing solutions to direct and indirect remuneration practices. During the House of Delegates session, Bradley Arthur, co-owner of Black Rock Pharmacy and Brighton Eggert Pharmacy in Buffalo, N.Y., was named NCPA president. Also elected: DeAnn Mullins, Lynn Haven, Fla., president-elect; David Smith, Indiana, Pa., chairman; and Bill Osborn, Brian Caswell, Michele Belcher, Hugh Chancy and Jeff Carson, board of directors.