NRRTS honors CRT professionals

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

WASHINGTON – NRRTS recognized John Zona, ATP/SMS, as the 2018 Simon Margolis Fellow at the National CRT Leadership and Advocacy Conference in April. Zona, who has been a long-time NRRTS board member and once served as president, was honored for his significant contributions to NRRTS, the complex rehab profession and the seating and wheeled mobility community as a whole. For their support of NRRTS’s mission, the organization also recognized Julie Piriano of Pride Mobility Products for her work promoting the professional RTS through her NRRTS webinars and CEU articles; Lew Shomer, the creator and producer of the Abilities Expo, for his work advocating for people with disabilities; Angie Kiger, also for her work on NRRTS webinars and CEU articles; and Dave McCausland of Permobil for his work in government affairs.