RESNA announces election results

Thursday, June 21, 2018

ARLINGTON, Va. – RESNA has named a president-elect and several board members. The organization has named Maureen Linden, MS, president-elect. She has served as a board member and board secretary, and has been chairwoman of the Student Design Competition. It has also named Meghan Donahue, MS, ATP, as board secretary. She has served as a board member and has been a member of its professional and special interest groups. Additionally, RESNA has named Carmen DiGiovine, PhD, ATP/SMS, RET; Rita Stanley of Sunrise Medical; and Daniel Cochrane, MS, MA, ATP, to the board. Mary Ellen Buning, PhD, OTR/L, ATP/SMS, RESNA Fellow, begins her two-year term as president on Aug. 1, while Roger Smith, PhD, OT, FAOTA, RESNA Fellow, becomes immediate past president.