NRRTS taps Walker as next president

Saturday, September 30, 2006

LAGO VISTA, Texas - NRRTS registrants named Weesie Walker of National Seating & Mobility as its next president during a recent election. Walker, a CRTS, will assume the position in August 2007, replacing current President Mike Seidel, also of National Seating & Mobility.
During the election, NRRTS registrants also named Mike Osborn secretary, Gerald Dickerson treasurer, Michele Gunn review chair for DMERC A and Elaine Stewart review chair for DMERC D. Additionally, they named Jack Craigs and John Zona at-large board members.
For the first time, NRRTS registrants placed their votes for the positions online.
From August 2006 to August 2007, Walker will serve as president-elect. After August 2007, Seidel will stay on board for another year as past-president.