RESNA board OKs slate of candidates

Monday, March 31, 2008

ARLINGTON, Va. – The board of directors at RESNA has approved a slate of candidates for its 2008 election. For president-elect: Jerry Weisman; for secretary: Dianne Goodwin; for three board member positions: Michael Babinec, Elizabeth Cole, Ray Grott, Kay Ellen Koch and Alex Mihailidis. RESNA members have until April 14 to nominate additional candidates for election. The president-elect and secretary will serve two-year terms, and the directors will serve three-year terms beginning in August.