Subscribe to RSS - award


Finalists named for HME Woman of the Year


WATERLOO, Iowa – Carol Gilligan-Chack, Patricia Mastandrea, Tamme Dustin and Terry Racciato have been named finalists for the 2020 HME Woman of the Year.

ACMESA names award after Tart brothers


CARY, N.C. – The board of directors of the Atlantic Coast Medical Equipment Services Association has announced a new award, the Tart Leadership and Advocacy Award, in honor of Billy and Joey Tart.

Award winner examines pharmacist recommendations in home infusion


ALEXANDRIA, Va. – The National Home Infusion Foundation has named Rachel Dellevar, PharmD, the winner of the 2020 Outstanding Abstract Achievement Award.

BOC nabs 10th Stevie Award


OWINGS MILLS, Md. – The Board of Certification/Accreditation is a winner’s in this year’s Stevie Awards competition for sales and customer service. It’s BOC’s 10th Stevie Award since 2013.

Combo rollator wins award


SANTA CLARA, Calif. – The Free2Go Rollator, which combines the benefits of a raised toilet seat, safety frame and rolling walker, has won a TravelAbility Launchpad award. The competition included 15 disability product entrepreneurs and potential investors.

Medline showcases Works of Heart


NORTHFIELD, Ill. – Medline has launched Works of Heart, a program to honor healthcare workers across the country.

Condo Pharmacy’s Steve Moore receives award


SAN DIEGO – Steve Moore, PharmD, owner of Condo Pharmacy in Plattsburgh, N.Y., has been named the National Community Pharmacists Association’s 2019 Willard B. Simmons Independent Pharmacist of the Year.

ResMed named ‘Dealmaker of the Year’


BOSTON – ResMed has been named Medtech Insight’s 2019 “Dealmaker of the Year,” an award that highlights a company’s ability to advance business through investment deals.

Southwest Medical receives award


LAS VEGAS – Southwest Medical, part of OptumCare, has been named one of the winners of the annual Intalere Healthcare Achievement Awards, according to Nevada Business Magazine.

Nominations open for O&P award


OWINGS MILLS, Md. – The Board of Certification/Accreditation (BOC) is accepting nominations for the Jim Newberry Award for Extraordinary Service.