RESNA announces board of directors candidates for '06

Tuesday, January 31, 2006

ARLINGTON, Va. - RESNA has announced its slate of candidates for the 2006 board of directors election. Candidates include Greg McGrew, president elect, and Cathy Bodine, secretary. They also include five members vying for three open director positions: Heidi Koester, David Jaffe, Anita Perr, Allen Siekman and Stephen Sprigle. All elected members begin their terms on Aug. 1, 2006. RESNA members may make additional nominations by petition. The petition must be signed by no fewer than 10 members, and it must come with the written permission of the nominee. Candidates are chosen based on their years of service, past contributions to RESNA and ability to guide the organization in the years to come.