Skip to Content

2019 HME Woman of the Year finalists announced

2019 HME Woman of the Year finalists announced

WATERLOO, Iowa - Four finalists have been selected for the 2019 HME Woman of the Year award.

They are: Donna Cady, managing director, Mercy Health St. Rita's Medical Center; Deb Kalk, CEO and president, Reliable Medical Supply; Leigh Ann Mathews, ATP, CRTS, Complete Care Stores; and Wendy Russalesi, chief compliance officer, AdaptHealth.

Woman of the Year Finalists

“These women are determined advocates and leaders—serving our industry selflessly for years,” said Clint Geffert, president of VGM & Associates. “They exemplify the dedication and innovation required to have a positive impact not only on their business and coworkers, but also the customers and the communities they serve.”

The 2019 finalists were selected by an honorary selection committee that included 2018 HME Woman of the Year Georgie Blackburn, vice president of government relations and legislative affairs at Blackburn's; Rob Boeye, executive vice president, HME, at Brightree; Liz Beaulieu, editor of HME News; Colleen Hunter, owner of Browning's Pharmacy and Health Care; and Todd Walling, senior vice president of sales, Business Region Americas, at Permobil.   

The winner will be announced during a special ceremony at Medtrade next month in Atlanta.


To comment on this post, please log in to your account or set up an account now.