Skip to Content

2023 WOY nominations now open

2023 WOY nominations now open

2023 WOY nominations now open 

WATERLOO, Iowa – Nominations for the 2023 HME Woman of the Year Award are being accepted now through Nov. 20, 2023.  

The eighth annual award, presented by VGM Group, recognizes a woman who has made increasingly significant contributions throughout her career to her company, community and the home medical equipment industry.   

“The HME Woman of the Year Award honors the incredible dedication that women have to the industry,” said Mike Mallaro, CEO of VGM Group. “It recognizes women who lead in a variety of ways, whether it’s being an innovator in the profession, sharing their expertise with their peers, or their devotion to helping others.”  

Each year dozens of nominations are received from across the nation. Nominees include providers, manufacturers, association executives and other professionals in the home medical equipment, rehab, respiratory and mastectomy industries.  

Past winners include: 

  • 2022 - Sherry Krug, Binson’s Medical Equipment & Supplies   

  • 2021 - Katie Stevens, Reliable Medical Supply 

  • 2020 - Patty Mastandrea, MedCare Equipment Co.  

  • 2019 - Wendy Russalesi, AdaptHealth  

  • 2018 - Georgie Blackburn, Blackburn’s

  • 2017 - Barbara Smith, Healthline Medical Equipment

  • 2016 - Dr. Kirsten Davin, Precision Seating Solutions 

"Chances are you know a woman deserving of this award," said Jeremy Stolz, president of VGM & Associates and VGM Fulfillment. "Think of the people you work with every day, then be sure to submit your nomination." 

HME Woman of the Year nominations are open to all women who work within the HME industry, regardless of title or position. 

Nominations can be submitted online by visiting The winner will be announced during a virtual ceremony on Dec. 21, 2023. 


To comment on this post, please log in to your account or set up an account now.